As of the latest update to the app (version 1.1.2), your game data will be completely erased from your device if you uninstall or delete the app from your device. If you uninstall the game and wish to continue playing later, please make a copy of your Data Transfer ID and password so you may restore your game data.
* Due to the volume of inquiries received, it may take time to reply to your inquiry so we ask for your patience and understanding. * Please do not send multiple inquiries regarding the same issue.
We will make a public announcement in-game in the event of a major error. Please note that this announcement will act as our response to the error, and we may not be answering all individual inquiries. Depending on your domain access settings, you may not get an answer from us. Please allow access to the following domain.